The WiggleZ team was formed in 2004 in response to the challenge to make the first precision measurement of baryon acoustic oscillations in the distribution of galaxies (“the baryon wiggles”) at high-redshift.
The WiggleZ Team
    1. University of Queensland. Kevin Pimbblet, Michael Drinkwater, Russell Jurek
    2. Swinburne University. Chris Blake, Karl Glazebrook, Warrick Couch, Duncan Forbes

    3. AAO.
      Matthew Colless, Rob Sharp, Scott Croom

    4. GALEX.
      Barry Madore, Chris Martin, Todd Small

    5. + David Woods (UNSW), Michael Pracy (ANU)